Gujarat All CM Photo In One Image.

The Chief Minister of Gujarat is the chief executive of the western Indian state of Gujarat. As per the Constitution of India, the governor is a state's de jure head, but de facto executive authority rests with the chief minister. Following elections to the Gujarat Legislative Assembly, the state's governor usually invites the party (or coalition) with a majority of seats to form the government. The governor appoints the chief minister, whose council of ministers are collectively responsible to the assembly. Given that he has the confidence of the assembly, the chief minister's term is for five years and is subject to no term limits.
Gujarat was created on 1 May 1960, composed of the Gujarati-speaking districts of Bombay State. Since then fifteen people have served as its chief minister including inaugural office-holder Jivraj Narayan Mehta, one of several Indian National Congress members to serve in the role. Gujarat's longest-serving chief minister is Narendra Modi of the Bharatiya Janata Party, who served for twelve and a half years from 2001 to 2014. After Modi resigned to become the 15th and current Prime Minister of India, his party-mate Anandiben Patel became the state's first woman chief minister. The current incumbent is the BJP's Vijay Rupani, who has served since taking oath on 7 August 2016.

Gujarat-All -CM-List-In-One-Image
Add caption

Gujarat All CM Photo In One Image. Gujarat All CM Photo In One Image. Reviewed by Parixa Application on Thursday, September 08, 2016 Rating: 5
Powered by Blogger.